Bowie’s 7th Birthday!

I can’t believe I’m actually saying these words…. Bowie is now 7! My little baby is growing up, all too quickly, so yesterday we celebrated in style! I baked him a special birthday cake which I knew he would love and could enjoy, along with lots of little presents. It’s hard to think of gifts for a dog that literally has everything!

If you want to make the cake yourself, I have included all the ingredients I used below:

70g Wholemeal Plain Flour
1 Tablespoon Honey
1 heaped Tablespoon Smooth Peanut Butter
1 egg
1 shredded carrot
1 mashed Banana

For topping:

Whipped Natural Yogurt
Chopped Apple

I baked for around 15 minutes, until I poked a knife inside and it came out clear.

This is the size of the cake in the photos, just double the ingredients for a larger cake.

Enjoy!

– Jodi xo

One thought on “Bowie’s 7th Birthday!

Leave a Reply

