Urban Decay Long-Lasting Setting Spray Review

This is a very highly requested review, something I get asked almost on a daily basis is

“Is the Urban Decay setting spray worth it?!”


The Urban Decay All Nighter – Long Lasting Setting Spray is supposed to keep your makeup looking freshly applied for 16 hours, without melting, cracking, fading or setting into fine lines. I wanted to take it to the test. I filmed myself applying the spray, then updating every couple of hours to show wear and tear. I have inserted the video in this link below.

Watch Review Video!

I used this product alongside my Laura Mercier Radiance Primer,  and Giorgio Armani Luminous Silk Foundation.

Would I buy this again?

To be completely honest, no I wouldn’t buy this again. I wanted a setting spray that would last all day, and this didn’t.  It may be that it works for the whole 16 hours on a complete Urban Decay product face, but with alternative products this did not last as well as it’s proven too.

Is it worth the money?

At £22.00, I don’t believe so, not for what I wanted to achieve as an all day makeup setting spray. However, if you wanted a setting spray purely for evenings, nights out or a special occasions dinner where you would only need your makeup to be set for 4-5 hours, then this would be perfect for you. Within these 4-5 hours my makeup didn’t budge at all, I had slight wear on my cheeks as you can see in the video but overall, it did last for those few hours.

If you like these kind of reviews, please let me know and I will look into doing more products, or if there is a product you would like me to review, please let me know in the comments or on Twitter @JodiLouiseHook

– Jodi xo

*All views and opinions are my own, tested on myself – this is not sponsored*

5 thoughts on “Urban Decay Long-Lasting Setting Spray Review

Leave a Reply

